Golden Bear Insuance Company

Office Locations

Main Office

1550 W. Fremont Street
Stockton, CA 95203
P: (209) 948-8191
F: (209) 948-4624

Chicago Branch

47 East Chicago Avenue, Suite 310
Naperville, IL 60540
P: (630) 381-6391
F: (630) 381-6392

Northwest Branch

155 3rd Avenue S, Suite 1
Edmonds, WA 98020
P: (425) 776-5300
F: (425) 776-5850

Send Us A Message

First Name:
Last Name:
Phone:
Email:

Comments:

Department Contacts

Propery and DIC (Earthquake)

Michael D. Brown
VP, Property Manager
(209) 870-2988
michaelb@goldenbear.com

Primary Casualty

Ken King
VP, Primary Casualty Manager
(209) 870-2930
ken@goldenbear.com

Excess Casualty

Connie Vargas-George
AVP, Excess Casualty Manager
(209) 870-2953
connie@goldenbear.com

Personal Lines

Dawn Shally
Personal Lines Manager
(209) 870-2985
dawn@goldenbear.com

Chicago Branch (Primary and Excess Casualty only)

Roland Lorenzo
VP, Branch Manager
(630) 381-6391
relorenzo@goldenbear.com

Northwest Branch (Property and DIC only)

Carl Heckman
VP, Branch Manager
(425) 776-4422
carl@goldenbear.com

Claims Department

Beth Ossino
AVP, Claims Manager
(209) 870-2915

Email claim notices to:
claims@goldenbear.com

Fax claim notices to:
(209) 948-3026

Administrative Services Department (HR)

Emmaleigh Schoen
Manager of Administrative Services
(209) 870-2939
emmaleigh@goldenbear.com

Underwriting Departments Send submissions directly to the underwriting departments via email or fax as listed below:

Property and DIC (Earthquake)

property@goldenbear.com
F: (209) 870-2986

Primary Casualty

casualty@goldenbear.com
F: (209) 948-4624

Excess Casualty

excess@goldenbear.com
F: (209) 870-2977

Personal Lines

personallines@goldenbear.com
F: (209) 870-2993

Chicago Branch (Primary and Excess Casualty)

chicago@goldenbear.com
F: (630) 381-6392

Northwest Branch (Property and DIC only)

nwproperty@goldenbear.com
F: (425) 776-5850

Claims & Payments

For questions about submitting a payment please contact:

Accounting DepartmentP: (209) 948-8191  ext. 145